Killermont Home



August 2014 -- We have a new Curator of Collectables at
Our friend Steve Kay has created a wonderful soundcloud archive to share with Roddy Frame Aztec Camera fans.

Check out his collection of early demos and rare recordings here
since real player codecs no longer play, we are updating this page to include Steve Kay's soundcloud links for the rare songs below.

NOTE: Rare Aztec Camera is filled with early Aztec Camera rare tracks

Roddy Frame rare and bonus contains links for B-sides, covers, bonus tracks

Roddy Frame Concert recordings is for the Roddy Frame and Aztec Camera concert recordings

There is a lot of material to discover out there - I'll continue to add to these pages re-building our kms archives.
lev - curent keeper of the flame at

Here are the descriptions offered by Steve when he posted them on Facebook in Summer - Fall 2014

Here's an excellent audience recording of Roddy's full show at the O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire in London on 22 May 2014. It's also a great listen for anyone who was not there!

The full set-list for the evening was:
1. Forty Days of Rain
2. Bigger, Brighter, Better
3. White Pony
4. The North Star
5. Into the Sun
6. Walk Out to Winter
7. The Crying Scene
8. English Garden
9. On the Avenue (to lone piano accompaniment)
10. Killermont Street (solo)
11. The Other Side
12. Lost Outside the Tunnel
13. Oblivious
14. Somewhere in My Heart
15. Postcard
16. Mattress of Wire (solo)
17. Down the Dip (solo)
18. Birth of the True (solo)
19. We Could Send Letters
20. Back on Board

The Band:
Roddy Frame - lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars and harmonica
Tom Edwards - electric guitar
Adrian Mehan - drums
Amulf Linder - bass
Owen Parker - backing vocals and keyboards

Here is a sample track on Soundcloud below of 'Back On Board'.
'Back On Board'
For full concert just right click the text that says 'Click here to start download from sendspace' and then select 'save target/link as'.
'O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire London on 22 May 2014.'

Video compilation from 30 Anniversary High Land Hard Rain shows - edited from fan footage by Steve Kay
A real labour of love, here it is, the full High Land Hard Rain Anniversary Show for your viewing pleasure. It's 90% Glasgow with some footage from Manchester and London (hopefully) seamlessly filling the gaps in the Glasgow footage.
As it's all audience shot material it isn't perfect, particularly near the beginning and in the encores, but it is all very watchable and a great memento for those who were at the Glasgow show as well as a treat for anyone who was unable to attend any of the shows.
The full song list for this video from Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, 4 Dec 2013 is as follows:

01 - Birth Of The True
02 - How Men Are
03 - Small World
04 - Spanish Horses
05 - Green Jacket Grey
06 - Orchid Girl
07 - The Spirit Shows
08 - Just Like Gold
09 - Oblivious
10 - The Boy Wonders
11 - Walk Out To Winter
12 - The Bugle Sounds Again
13 - We Could Send Letters
14 - Pillar To Post
15 - Release
16 - Lost Outside The Tunnel
17 - Back On Board
18 - Down The Dip
19 - Killermont Street
20 - Bigger Brighter Better
21 - Somewhere In My Heart
22 - Portastudio

Thanks to everyone who contributed footage to the project.
'High Land Hard Rain Anniversary Show'


Back to the Audio Index





the lyrics

free electronic postcards

discography | archive | interact